In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

There is an opinion saying that individuals have often placed a premium on owning a house rather than renting one. I partially agree with this statement and there are rational reasons behind this that will be addressed in the following paragraphs. The main reason is more likely to be the feeling of happiness with people’s possessions. because owning a home, individuals can consider themselves as a landlord that will not pay any rent which is bound to save their money reasonably. Consequently, money would inject happiness into their lifestyle in this materialistic life. Indeed, the more money one has in their life, the more happy and successful life they bear. Moreover, people fail to get rid of plenty of heavy taxes that are imposed by governors on tenants unless they bear a private house on their own. As a result, folks are more inclined to purchase buildings more than rent them. Although numerous benefits of bearing a home, it might be true that householders may confront some hurdles and being an owner will probably be problematic. To illustrate more, house owners are obliged to be answerable for any problem that might be occurred to any occupant. If this will be seen, they ought to figure out a solution for the problem as quickly as possible. To give a clear example, all householders have to check all facilities and amenities prepared for their tenants annually that this could be a demanding process that can possess negative long-term impacts on owners’ physical health. As a result, some individuals tend to be occupants. To sum up, I believe that while being a homeowner could bring happiness to them, they are highly likely to face some problems. On the other hand, being a tenant may be satisfying in a sense. Generally, both these groups will have their advantages and drawbacks simultaneously.