These days some people spend a lot of money on tickets to go to sporting or events. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In recent times, it is seen that some group of people spend an enormous amount in the reservation of events like clubbing and thrilling sports activities. I believe that it has constructive benefits to society as we shall see in the essay. To embark on, it is undoubtedly true that the revenue generated by such exclusive events can be utilised by the government to serve people who belong to the community below the poverty line. This is due to the fact that rich communities desire to showcase their standard of living by making tremendous expenditure on such mega functions. Therefore, the developing nations can grab the opportunity to fulfil the task of serving the needy. As a result, there can be a major impact on the overall growth of the under-developed countries as a whole. Another important aspect is that the money collected in reserving tickets, for example, a cricket match can possibly become an asset to cover up the growing demand of equipment expenses. Moreover, it aids to refurbish the venue for an extravagant ambience suitable for the attendees. This attracts the visitors all around the world to be glued, thereby being a part of the magnificent activity. In addition to that, the sum can be satisfactorily used not only for sponsorship and advertisement but also a quantitative amount that can be saved for emergency situations that may arise in the later years. In conclusion, myriad of advantages of a section of people spending a lot of money involves serving the poor and gathering funds for the overall development of the destined place. I truly agree that this can inevitably prove to be dominant in the all-around growth of a particular area.