Some people believe that employers should not be concerned about the way their employees dress, but the quality of their work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been suggested that companies should disregard how their workforce dresses and focus more on their work results. Although I certainly agree that outcomes are essential. I believe that equal emphasis should be placed on workplace clothing. Quality of work is of primary importance in organisations for two main reasons. Firstly, it is the main way to attract customers, especially today where review sites are very influential. High- qualityquality performance often results in four or five-star reviews on platforms such as Yelp, in turn driving future sales and stimulating company growth. Secondly, a reputation for exacting work can attract talented employees. Google, for example, which is well known for its quality, is inundated each year by thousands of applicants for roles, and as such, they can select those with the highest skill levels and resilient personal qualities. This is clearly beneficial On the other hand. I feel that employee dress is also vital One reason is that I believe personal presentation contributes significantly to creating organisational culture, which is the bedrock of a company's identity. By creating a dress code that reflects its values, a business can create norms and standards, providing workers with clear expectations on which they can base their actions. Importantly, the code can be formal or informal, depending on the mission of the company. Another reason is that dress is a crucial visual signifier to potential customers and clients, who are often influenced by what they see. For them, a relatively unified workforce reinforces an organisations reputation, which, from a marketing perspective, creates trust. McDonald's is a good case in point, as its uniforms communicate consistency and reliability, and this underpins its success. In short, while I agree that quality of work should be front and centre, I believe that employers should also prioritise company dress for the reasons above.