Some people think that the government should take care of disadvantaged people such as the unemployed and homeless people. What is the cause of the problem? To what extent do you agree or disagree?

At present, there are a great number of humans whose economical status is worse because of not having a job that pays and as a result they can not afford a home.So, many suggest that the national rulers must look after them. I agree with the statement only to a certain extent.Because it is true that they do not have enough opportunities due to multiple reasons such as no education, higher age people but there are persons who misuse this facility and tend to not work at all. To begin with, the major reason for citizens being unemployed is less or no education. Firstly, this might be due to their families poor financial status. Secondly, they might drop out of their classes due to the fact that they are not interested in them. However, though they have no impact of this at a younger age, it gets compounded and will have adverse consequences at a later time. For instance, a friend of mine had dropped out of college as he could not pay for it. Though he did not face any problems with it initially as he aged there was no one that could spare him a duty. Thus, the decisions we make will definitely have an effect on us. On the other hand, there are a plethora of chances that the government's policy could be wrongly used. Primarily, the youth can think of this policy as an excuse for them for not studying. Thereafter, it could inspire many working populations as well to quit their existing jobs. For example, a junior from my college got fascinated by it and has stopped studying with a presumption that the ruler would provide him with all the facilities. So, the mindset of people plays a crucial role in making decisions. In summary, many philosopher's suggest that the elderly and needy public should be taken care of by the nation itself. However, they must consider all the options that are available for it to get exploited and plan accordingly.