The use of cell phones (mobile phones) has increased rapidly in the twenty-first century. Additionally, cell phones can now be used for many purposes besides making phone calls. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the increase in using cellphones has become a vital topic of the most debate. This shift has led to significant benefits which will be discussed. Although there are some drawbacks too, the benefits outweigh the drawbacks. First of all, in today's advanced world, due to advances in technology huge amounts of people have become interested in using versatile devices such as cellphones. It is noticeable that this approach can result in harmful consequences, A prime example of this is the dramatic increase in obesity rates, especially among the younger generation who spend countless time on their phones. For instance, they play online games through their phones, which can contribute to health diseases such as obesity. Additionally, spending too much time on social media can be considered as another verse effect. On the other hand, cell phones can significantly offer various benefits for people. One of the most significant advantages is the conveniences that brings to people in terms of keeping in touch with their friends and family members all around the world. For example, consider a college student boy who moves abroad to achieve higher education, the ability of cell phones in connection to the internet not only can help him socialize with their family members but also can contribute to overall a profound sense of convenience. One more thing is the ability to take photos through phones which can help people keep the memorable moment. In conclusion, Although the advances in cell phones offer both benefits and drawbacks, the advantages such as the conveniences in keeping in touch with friends and families and taking valuable photos outweigh the disadvantages.