Car drivers and cyclists share the same roads, and this can cause problems for both of them. Why is this the case? What measures can be taken to solve these problems?

Individuals who drive a car and people on bikes usually do not get along together, when it comes to sharing the same road.Not following the rules and not driving carefully are known to be the dominant reasons of conflict on the road and this can lead to some serious accidents, if the actions are not taken. To begin with, the majority of cyclists do not take rules serious, this can be proven by the fact that most of the cyclists are adolescents and there are no laws for them, because there is no need to prove their cycling skills and there is no license for bicycles. For example, a recent study by a journalist in California showed that many cyclists usually do not pay attention to signs due to coming traffics and them being in a rush and the result was shocking because most of them were youngsters or even younger. Although, a lot of people argue that car owners do not notice cyclists on the road, which is the number one cause of accidents and it is pretty understandable due to them not seeing cyclists, especially at night if they are not wearing reflective vests. Some measures should be taken to alleviate the problem between car drivers and cyclists on the road. Making more cycle lanes is one of the possible ways of solving this problem.The number of cities that have this option is growing but have not developed it yet, because many people still walk on a cycle lane which sometimes makes cyclists drive either on the road or on sidewalk. Furthermore, if everyone wants justice on the road, the government should make strict laws for bicycle owners. It will reduce the number of accidents and disagreement between drivers. To conclude, there can be many reasons why cyclists and people who drive a car often can not manage to drive without car crashes, injuries and there are many ways of solving this problem for human’s safety on the road.