Some people prefer to relax by doing physical activities, while others choose mental activities. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the modern world,people have become excessively busy and stressed more than ever. Hence, the demand for suitable stress releasing mechanisms is rising day by day. While the majority believe in purely mental activities to sort this matter out, there is another set of people who want to get rid of pressure by engaging in physical exercises. However, both positives and negatives can be listed under each category. Firstly, exercises provide a workout to both mind and body. Activities like running, jogging, swimming or cycling can immensely support improving the fitness of one's body. This gives protection over Obesity and high cholesterol that can be eventually developed in late ages. Additionally, such outdoor activities create opportunities to get to know new friends and widen your social network too. For example, you might find various types of friends in a jogging track, swimming pool or gymnasium. On the other hand, mental activities bring a whole new level of experience to your mind. The most popular activities under this category are meditation, music or art. While exercises need plenty of equipment, space and suitable time slot, mental activities need only very few. Above listed activities can be done even with a suitable yoga mat. Moreover, even a disabled person can involve in workouts when it is limited only to the mental domain. Finally, it is each individual's decision to choose the most suitable approach for him or her. But physical exercises cover the relaxation of both mind and body. Hence in my point of view, physical activities are slightly outweigh mental activities.