Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, one of the most controversial issues is whether shopping online is beneficial or detrimental. Now, buying products and goods online becomes more popular and have lots of advantages; however, it has some disadvantages. Thus, in the following essay, I will discuss the merits and the demerits of this way. Regarding the advantages, shopping online is very beneficial to the crowd. Frist, shopping through the internet provides wider choices than normal ways from shops or libraries. To explain, there are unlimited applications and websites for shopping on the internet, so people can easily find what they want. Second, the crowd receive their orders or goods in front of their houses because online marketing is provided with home delivery. Therefore, people benefit more when they purchase things on the internet. On the contrary, it has a few disadvantages, one of them is that takes a long time to get orders. As a reason, most online shopping websites are international ones whose location is far away Egyptians. For instance, Shein is a Chinese site and its delivery service takes more than three weeks to Egypt. Therefore, buying things online has small negative problems. To sum up, in my opinion, the merits of shopping through the internet outweigh the demerits. The wider choices on applications and home delivery service could be the reasons for my point of view, in spite of the long period of delivery.