Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

Nowadays, the proficiency of using a different language which is not your mother tongue is a must. Some individuals believe that youngsters should learn linguistics at the early age. Not only being able to correct what they do wrong without any nervousness but also physical advantages of the younger kids will illustrate that learning new language at the earliest provided more benefits than drawbacks. Firstly, children studying a new language at a primary school have more opportunities to develop their appropriate linguistic skills than those who start learning at secondary schools. Without shyness or guilty of misspeaking, the kids can easily improve their communication skills. They try their best to immediately correct whenever they pronounce wrongly without any hesitations. Whereas those who study in high school are facing awkward situation. They find it is difficult for them to admit that they cannot use a foreign language as frequently as their classmates. Besides, their friends are going to make fun of them or bullying for the misused and this will cause abundant problems in a long run. In other words, the younger they start learning the more effective outcome they received. Moreover, young children have more flexible muscles than the old. This is why it can help them to adjust the wat they pronounce effectively. However, secondary students have more maturity than primary students. They are not going to make a nuisance of themselves and other environmental factors cannot disturb their studying as well. While the younger cannot regulate their self, they easily distracted by others. Lack of self control becomes one of the major problems for learning a new thing. For example, during the class, learners have to focus on the knowledge received from their teachers without distracting from anything otherwise they will missed the main concept. Then the result will be under expectation. In conclusion, from my perspective, the earlier the children begin learning a new language, the more benefits they obtain. This is a crystal clear that the advantages of this outweigh disadvantages