Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person’s culture and character from their choice of clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

A certain proportion of citizens presume that it is easier to predict many things regarding one’s custom and personality just by their outfit. I strongly disagree with the statement and the following paragraphs would elucidate both standpoints with apt specimens and justifications. First and foremost, I think that some people do not like to live in accordance with their customs and this made us difficult to find the character and traits of people. In other words, there are many people who prefer to put on bizarre clothes in society and these people only care about their thoughts. Moreover, it is impossible to find whether a person is rich or poor, through his or her clothes because some people are very humble and usually dressed simply. Secondly, the universe has been converted into a small corner due to globalization. People are travelling to various countries for an individual’s growth. As a person migrates to a different nation will start to follow that nation’s dressing style to mix with local people. Therefore, it is not easy to identify ethics. Last but not least, many citizens have right to wear the clothes as per their choice as we are living and growing in independent culture. For instance, research conducted in Korea shows that a majority of people were wearing clothes as per their responsibilities at the job places. In conclusion, Although there are still some people who choose to wear clothing which reveals about an individual’s personality and customs, I am of the opinion that it would never be possible to decide one’s culture based on their outfit.