In order to solve traffic problems, the government should tax private car owners heavily use their money to improve public transportation. What are the advantages and disadvantages of such a solution?

It is often believed by some people that to reduce the traffic troubles, authorities should impose fines on the personal vehicle holders and utilise their money in building up a better convenience for the transport. This essay will illustrate the benefits of the penalty on personal vehicles and the drawbacks of using it. First of all, The major advantage of imposing huge fines, the Government can utilise their amount in maintaining the roads, highways for the citizens coming all around from various cities. This may tend to decrease the accident occurring on busy streets and traffic can be reduced. Nowadays, through traffic health of the people as well as the flora and fauna are affecting us, we can control the pollution released from heavy bikes, and, motorcycles which inevitably reduces the combustion of carbon monoxide in the air. Hence, Global Warming can be diminished. In addition to this, It is more convenient and everyone can effort it easily. Especially the poor can afford to travel it. For example, according to the survey, Hyderabad has increased its facilities in building a metro rail, from 2012 has reached a great level and so the city is now considered as a metropolitan city. on the other hand, there are many other difficulties humans have to face by the penalties likewise they can not afford to fulfil the demands made by the cops that tend to cause the reduction in the livelihood of their income. Moreover, the system of taxation can give rise to corruption. If the demand is not yet fulfilled then they will put a penalty on it. This also tends to decrease the need for creating personal vehicles. However, it leads to a decline in the stock market. For instance, one of the renowned businessmen has been humiliated by the police regarding bank corruption. In conclusion, public transportation helps people be more convenient and less time-consuming as compared to personal bikes. Authorities should wisely decide before committing the step because every coin has two different sides.