It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extant do you agree of disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

Training of a child should begin during childhood and it should involve parents at home, as well as the teachers in school. It is often argued that it is necessary to properly guide children on how to do things properly as well as purnishing furnishing them when they do wrong. This essay will discuss the reasons why purnishment should be provided when they do not follow proper instructions. First of all, I believe that providing a little hardship but not in a physical form will help a pupil to do the right thing. Therefore, before this is implemented, there has to be several warnings. This is an ideal way making them remember, although for this age group, the likelihood of being forgetful is quite high. For instance, a naughty corner can be made available at home or school for those who misbehave and this should only be used when a child has been cautioned on many occasions. In addition, they might feel bad or even embarrassed in front of their classmates or siblings. On this account, it is very unlikely for the simlar behavior to be repeated. On the other hand, certain repercussions might arise as a result of not instituting a strategy to make the children act right. However, Injuries can be sustained in some cases and this could either be a minor or major trauma depending on the circumstance. For example, a child that climbs his desk repeatedly without being punished might eventually fall and sustain injuries. In other words, this could have been avoided in the first place. To sum up, I strongly believe that providing a mild form of punishment in form of a reminder, will help in teaching the young ones on how to be well behaved.