Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Finding appropriate and adequate job vacancies to apply for is increasingly arduous and difficult. Some employers ask individuals for leisure activities such as hobbies and interests, as well as marital status. Some individuals agree with this practice, believing it is necessary for a comprehensive curriculum vitae, while others disagree with this view. I roughly agree with the former. In this essay, I will explain the different opinions regarding this issue and provide a balanced perspective. On the one hand, personal information is essential for employment as it helps managers find the best candidates. Some managers try to gather data about hobbies, interests, spouses, and the number of children and family background. For example, if a company knows about an employee’s marital status and number of children, they can provide suitable monthly payments and benefits. Additionally, recruiters can find positions based on applicants’ interests. Therefore, knowing the personal information of employees is beneficial for employers. On the other hand, many people believe that collecting private information is against human rights and personal privacy. For instance, personal details such as religion and nationality, which are not relevant to the occupation, are unnecessary. For example, in an IT company in Australia, it is not important to know about an applicant’s country of origin. What matters most are their experience and theoretical and practical training in IT. Moreover, questions about personal information can be intrusive and uncomfortable for many people. In conclusion, I strongly believe that employers should balance the collection of personal information with job-related details. While understanding leisure activities and personal background can be beneficial, it should not overshadow the importance of working experience and academic qualifications.