Car drivers and cyclists share the same roads, and this can cause problems for both of them. Why is this the case? What measures can be taken to solve these problems?

Nowadays accidents on the road can be committed by individuals who share the same lane during the traffic. A diversity of reasons, such as the lack of cycle lane and poor awareness of reciprocal traffic rules, affect road accidents between car drivers and cyclists who tackle with daily dangers on the road. Therefore, the government need to take actions due to the problems. The main cause that is provided by both sides is ignorance in basic rules, it mostly happens not on purpose. By this I mean that government cannot properly convey information to people without recruiting strict rules that can assist avoiding incidents. Another reason that could lead to the adverse situation is shortage of dedicated cycling roads. Despite having a plenty lanes in the city center, it is still common in a small area or expressway. According to this, road users struggle with daily risks that should be solved on interstate level. If administration take into accounts those points, the traffic will be safer in some cases. Some measures should be taken in order to combat this problem. Dedicating fines and laws are not the only way to cope this, it can also involve integrating new lanes. Firstly, introducing new regulation and penalties could help in reducing dangerous situations where drivers cut into each other. By developing acts, this will significantly lower the percentage of fatalities. Another possible solution is that it would be helpful if the government could create new ways for cyclists how to get around in different areas without interrupting movements of any vehicles. This can result in upgrading level of comfort sharing during the traffic. To sum up, drivers of various transport sometimes misunderstood each other as a result of the inability in negotiation road sharing. This essay discussed how problems in sharing the road between car drivers and cyclists are caused by the lack of special roads for bicycles and ignorance drivers in rules. Dealing with this issue involves such suggestions like creating more ways how to get into destination for cyclists and settle law.