Some people believe that using a bicycle as your main form of transport has a lot of advantages whereas others think it has many disadvantages. Discuss both views.

In this day and age, the authority has been encouraged its people to commute via bike on a regular basis. It is controversial that whether this is positive or negative advice. As far as I am concerned, I lean toward the balance level and will outline the reasons below. To begin with, bicycling can do wonders for the physical health of individuals of all ages. For instance, school children who use bikes to go to their tertiary institutions can enhance their stamina and boost comprehensive growth in all likelihood. Another rationale is that this type of transport is set to play a pivotal role in reducing the carbon footprint of modern society. For the most part, an item of bike is mainly made of sustainable materials and requires no gasoline or oil, which are harmful to the natural environment. On the other hand, the priority of having a bike may lead to some adverse impacts as well. The first justification is that the average speed of it is quite slow and may alter schedules of its owner. Another difficulty is that it requires a specific quality of infrastructure and traffic system designed for bicycles. In terms of that, if the vicinity area were mountainous, the inhabitants would not consider bicycling inasmuch as there is a possibility of an accident. In conclusion, the preference for bikes should be motivated by a majority of residents in order to promote its beneficial impact and consumers should always pay attention to avoid unwanted situations.