Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Is this a positive or negative development?

These days, the internet has witnessed an evolution in such a way that it has become a new world altogether. Humans try to make the best use of it by getting in touch with each other online by means of gadgets. It has a bad impact on one's development. To begin with, firstly, the major advantage is we need not travel anywhere to meet someone rather it could be done from home itself through video calls. Furthermore, it does save a great amount of time that gets wasted due to travelling. Secondly, it also makes it possible to meet new persons through a plethora of platforms. For instance, tinder happens to be a very popular app owning the fact that it allowed citizens to come together and build chemistry even if they are located in different countries. So, even if the distance is more technology compresses it and puts us adjacent to each other. On the contrary, primarily, the demerit of this is it does not allow us to build a social profile due to the fact that physical interactions which involve body gestures are missed. Thereafter, it puts students in awkward positions during interviews as they lack the knowledge about how to behave with an employer. For example, a friend of mine who stayed back at home and has undergone homeschooling when he had to give an interview with a manager in person could not do it well as he has no idea of what to do and as a result he lost the job. Thus, even though online meets are comfortable offline meets are preferable. In summary, in the present era, mostly everyone is inclined towards zoom calls but this has to be limited which otherwise would have devastating effects on professional lives. Everyone should strive to have an influential public profile.