Some say that music, art and drama are as important as other school subjects, especially at the primary level. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that non-academic subjects such as music, art and drama are equally crucial as other academic subjects, especially when the child is in primary school. This essay agrees with this statement because extra-curriculum activities help in physical and mental development and also encourage them to make their career in the film industry. The primary reason why music, art and drama are important as other subjects are because these kinds of activities are very important for young ones for their physical and intellectual development. This is to say that if young children participate in dance or painting competitions in primary school, they will do physical exercise and their minds will be more developed. For instance, ‘Times of America newspaper’ surveyed that children who focus both on academic as well as on non-academic subjects are more physically developed as compared to the other youngster who just focus on their studies in primary school. The second main reason for giving them equal importance as other subjects is because,in the future, these children can make their career in the art and film industry. This is because, if youth started learning in art-related activities from a very young age, they could become all-rounder, which helps them to decide whether they want to become artists or scientists, engineers. For example, Even though Amrinder Gill who is a famous Punjabi singer has a masters degree in Agriculture, he preferred to become a singer. In conclusion, Non-academic subjects are equally important as academic subjects are because it help them to promote their physical and cognitive skills and, offspring can also start thinking about their career at the primary level.