Global warming is one of the biggest threats to our environment. What causes global warming? What solutions are there to this problem?

In the present day, the consequences of Global warming have become a primary concern in any society. Although some organizations have been working to address this problem, the contribution of people is of paramount importance since we are the responsible for this global crisis. In this context, it is crucial to understand what the causes of this problem are, in order to elaborate proper solutions to overcome them. Firstly, one of the main reasons of this problem is the Industry Revolution related to human activity. In modern society, the massive presence of greenhouse gases in atmosphere is due to the number of cars on the streets, which are responsible for the release of gases such as carbon dioxide. Furthermore, most individuals do not opt to the usage of the public transportation, resulting in more gases. From my point of view, governments should promote the use of renewable energy source such as sun and wind instead of burning fossil fuels as coal and oil, which represents a practice more environmentally-friendly. Another effective solution is to reduce the use of cars, at least on the weekend, contributing to the reduction of harmful gases. Secondly, in my view, the practice of overgrazing is also one of the causes for the increasing of temperatures in the world. In other words, through the food digestion caws release methane gas, 21% more active than others in the heating of the planet. For this reason, individuals should minimize the consumption of meat, moreover, the reduction in red meats in the diet ameliorate not only Global warming but also health of individuals resulting in less rates of diabetes and high blood pressure. Another strategy is the incentivizing sustainable practice of agriculture by farmers with more technological orientations in order to manage animals and other resources with more responsibility. And last but not least, another important cause is deforestation. This practice produces unlimited consequences both the soil nutrition depletion, and also the reduction of sequestration carbon dioxide by trees since they use this gas to convert it in nutrients thought photosynthesis. And one possible solution to overcome the difficulties raised by this problem is the creation of laws and policies by authorities in order to promote the reforestation, and also the promotion of awareness campaigns that demonstrate to people the importance of saving the planet. In conclusion, society needs to set up initiatives to solve this problem, otherwise, the outcomes to the next generations will be devastating. Today, we are already facing serious consequences, however, in the future they can be more worrying.