Some people believe that using a bicycle as your main form of transport has a lot of advantages whereas others think it has many disadvantages. Discuss both views.

In today's advanced world,science and technology have helped improve every aspect of our life,even in the mode of transportation.Admittedly, some decades ago,people used to travel with bare foot then they started to use cycles.Even though it was time-consuming but all were having physical exercise and they were healthy.Most people think that keeping a bicycle as the first mode of transport has lots of benefits however the rest of them believe the opposite to that.Two sides of this argument will be thoroughly analysed and discussed in this essay before drawing a reasoned conclusion. Firstly,some folks argue that riding a bicycle as our main way of travelling is good and have lots of positive impacts.As we all have a sedentary lifestyle,no one cares about their own health.Those who care about their health are spending lots of money on fitness centres. For instance,it is understandable that physical exercise is mandatory to be healthy and fit.If someone can to cycling for one or two hours daily make them more healthy and fit. As a result, our calories get burned out,no deposition of cholesterol, therefore no cardiovascular diseases. In addition to this,we can protect our environment also. Thus,it is clear that using the bicycle is always good for us. Nevertheless,others tell that in their busy days they don't want to travel in the bicycle as it takes a long time to reach their destination.Admittedly,it is the main drawback with this. Moreover,for riding bicycle, no one needs a licence so if any untrained person ride a bicycle can make road traffic accident. For example, last year news came in Times that, a ten-year-old boy ride a bicycle without a helmet in the wrong direction and it hit a car and the boy died on the spot and a minimum of 5-6 people got injured. This is why it can be argued that it has more demerits. To sum up, everything that has been stated so far tells that bicycle is the safest mode of transport and it takes more time than any other mode. However,after a thorough analysis of both sides,it is clear that a bicycle ride with proper safety measures on a daily basis is always better to have a healthy life at the same time pollution will be reduced.It is therefore predicted that everyone can have a better quality of life.