Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a persons culture and character from their choice of clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

Fashion style is a way where people can express themselves, their culture or even their character. I mostly agree with this statement and I will explain why clothes could represent our identity in society. First of all, the first impression we caused in others is important. Job interviews are good example because it takes seconds to someone recognizes if one is trustworthy, and their clothes definitely could be the difference to take the job or not. Moreover, it is also an expression of how we want the society sees us. Nowadays, for instance, many people are changing their sexual identity and their clothes could help the society to identify the gender, and how they want to be called. Therefore, clothes help us to identify and to communicate better with others about who we are. Secondly, when we wear specific patterns and colours, it is also an expression of culture. For example, everyone might identify at distance what is a typical African tunic because it is extremely expressive and rememberable with their warm colours and geometric patterns. Furthermore, teenagers usually want to look the same as their friends, so if one teen decides wear gothic style, other teens will wear the same dark, spike clothes. Therefore, people use their clothes for express their culture, community or even the group they belong to. However, I do not believe that wearing fancy clothes meaning reflects people ' character. There are many thieves and evil people wearing luxurious clothes to stole and damage people. For example, thieves used to wear suits and play a good character to find victims and stole them. Another good example is that there are some people who buy expensive fashion clothes just to show the society how much rich they are, even though they are always living in debts. Therefore, good character or richness cannot be judged just by fashion. To conclude, it is true that people can have some idea about the one identity, culture or gender by their clothes but not about their character.