Some people think it is good for students to take a gap year before going to university. What are the advantages and disadvantages of doing so?

Numerous individuals believe that taking a gap period before enrolling in a higher education establishment may be an efficient action for fresh graduates. A gap year gives them the period to deeply think about that what they want to do. Now I will explain my point of view on what advantages and disadvantages in taking a break before choosing your way of career. On one hand, if you don’t decide clearly what major that you seek to study or which educational establishment is fit for you, having time to reason about options for what is the next step after graduate can be really beneficial for fresh graduates. Furthermore, as a result of taking a gap year, you will have a stronger vision and career plan in detail due to the fact that you take time for reasoning deeply about your future. For example, these days, quite a few students tend to opt for taking a break year before going to a university in order to they will be accepted by the most qualified universities in the world and clearly identify their career path. On the other hand, despite the mentioned advantage, it can be turned into a waste of time that breaks without planning what to do during a gap year. So, it is a pretty risky option, if you don’t have enough time for taking a break or couldn’t enrol in your targeting universities. For instance, some students want to get into only their targeted educational establishment, if they couldn’t, their break time would drag on for years. It is a potential drawback of taking a break. To sum up, there are a number of advantages which give you opportunities to make the right decision about your career and find a more suitable way to learn, unless you plan specific things to do during the time off, it may become a waste of time. Therefore, graduates should carefully think and discuss taking a gap year with their tutors or parents