There is an increasing trend around the world to have a small family rather than a large family. What are the advantages and disadvantages of having a small family rather than a large family?

Currently, many people around the world tend to build a small family rather than a big one. This essay will illustrate the benefits of this vision and also the drawbacks. Nowadays, many people believe that building a small family will have many benefits and a positive economic and social impact, as well as have a strong impact on the behaviour of children in the face of various life difficulties and deal with them positively. For example, while parents should assume their responsibilities by educating their children in school or college, small household will better relieve those financial burdens. Thus, a small family can make things easier. On the other hand, there are many disadvantages to this trend, but the most important among them is loneliness. In other words, large house have a large number of members who are given the opportunity to live as a team. For example, growing up in large people gives teens the ability to engage with a variety of personalities that may help them have a great experience in life. Hence, sometimes small house are not able to provide the diversity of behaviours and experiences that large household provide. In conclusion, although small people can provide a safer income, children may miss out on team spirit which is quite important for improving their ability to cope with life.