Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, technology and business. Why do you think that is? What could be done to encourage more people to take interest in the arts?

Art is extremely important for each and every culture all over the world. Despite this fact, more people are giving preference to science, technology and business. This essay will highlight the reason, why the interest of people toward art is decreasing nowadays along with the solution to tackle this issue in detail. To discuss the cause, why people are focusing more on science, technology and business sectors instead of arts because there are plenty of employment opportunities in these departments and almost none for art. Employees working in large IT or multinational companies get high wages, in comparison to artists who struggle to find good prices for their artistic work such as paintings. Therefore, the majority of citizens consider art as a secondary option for income. Hence, people are investing their maximum time in learning science and technology so that they can get good positions such as scientist and CEO in an international company respectively. To prevent this transition of people's interest from art to science, technology and business, the government should open multiple vacancies,especially for artists. The government can build art galleries and exhibition centres in various cities, where creative workers can display their artwork and earn money by selling it. This way citizens who are passionate about art will be able to pursue their profession. If there will be more opportunities in terms of arts, it will eventually encourage more people in society to choose and focus on art. To conclude, art and culture are significantly important for a country. Fewer people are pursuing art nowadays, as the majority of people are taking interest in other sections such as science, technology and business. This is because plenty of employment options are available in these sectors in comparison to art. The government can take certain initiatives such as creating art galleries and exhibition centres, to encourage citizens to choose art.