More and more businesses as well as individuals are choosing to communicate either professionally or socially using technology rather than face to face. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of using technology for communicating.

Today, the number of companies or people who prefer being in touch with each other via the internet instead of physical conversation for personal or working purposes is increasing. saving time and not be limited to a place are the main benefits of virtual communication. Also, spending a lot of money as well as getting cancer are the main drawbacks of it. On the one hand, one of the main advantages of using the internet for holding a meeting is saving time because today, for many businessmen or regular people time is a valuable factor in their life and every second is count. So, with the virtual meeting, everyone would not be restricted to a physical place and they would attend a meeting on time. On the other hand, one of the main disadvantages of this phenomenon is increasing the chance of diagnosing different types of cancers. because communication via the internet can expose us to a lot of amount of electromagnetic radiation. As a result, these types of radiation are harmful and dangerous for our health and they could be the main reasons for cancers. For instance, according to New York Times, with accelerating cutting-edge technology, the breast cancer rate has been increasing about 43% only in the United State of America since 2019. Also, the second con is that for holding this meeting people, especially businesses, should have to spend a lot of money on their devices. because most of them, at least, should have the latest model of the personal computer. So, this can be so costly for them especially for people with a low budget who could not afford it. In conclusion, today many businesses or regular people prefer virtual meetings instead of physical meetings, and the main reasons for this phenomenon are wasting less time and are not limited to a place. However, the new technology would be costly for everyone and chronic diseases such as cancer could threaten people.