More and more people are consuming less healthy and nutritious food these days. Why does this happen? What can be done to solve this problem?

The rate at which people consume foods that are unhealthy is quite alarming and this happens all around the world, therefore leading to chronic diseases such as hypertension and diabetes amongst others. This essay will elaborate on the reasons why this happens as well as the possible ways to sort this issue. To begin with, a healthy diet containing adequate nutrients is essential for the normal functioning of tissues in the body. Firstly, one of the reasons why most individuals indulge in bad eating habits is due to the fact that there are fast foods readily available in every area. Hence, people prefer to patronize them because it saves them a lot of time and it's cheap. Secondly, quite a number of adults do not have proper information on the nutritional content of most diets. Therefore, this makes them eat anything they come across. For instance, an individual who does not add the required nutrients to their snack or patronizes food vendors can become overweight and become obese. On the other hand, there are certain ways to solve these issues. However, this can be done by promoting good eating practices by giving health education as well as distributing educational materials in form of leaflets and pamphlets. Conversely, the managers of the restaurants should also be advised to consider healthier refreshments, for their customers. For instance, it will be better if KFC provides more grilled chicken rather than fried. In conclusion, the majority of the population prefer certain meals that will be detrimental to them and this occurs mainly due to certain Lifestyles. Although it's a problem that can be easily sorted out, most people will find it difficult to stop.