Advertising discourages people from being different individuals by making us all want to do the same and look the same. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As the advertising industry is growing and it has a huge impact on our lives, there has been a dispute over humans deriving into one stereotype. I believe that we are divided into two classes, one of them follows continuously the same standard for much better looking and good quality, but the other seeks excellence. It is undoubtedly, brands play a vital role in making many people seek to obtain the same products because of their quality. In other words, many brands have been famed via advertisement due to the good quality of the products that they present. As a result, this persuaded people to own these products which make those people to seems act the same thing. For example, various kinds of soda drinks such as Coca Cola and Pepsi, prevent effectively the thirst on hot days. As a result, people around the world trust these products and purchase them without momentary thinking. Moreover, people who persuade the better look might insist on some brands which offer the appearance they need. Hence, for a much better appearance, people may consume the same brands. However, some brands that specialize in luxury goods are targeting people who strive for the difference. That is to say, the advertising of extravagant products usually motivates people who seek perfection to buy such products. For instance, B.M.W is a brand that has been dedicated to people looking for superfluities and excellence among others. Therefore, advertisement of some brands encourages otherness among people who aim for distinction. To conclude, in my opinion, advertisements play a major role in influencing our tendency to buy and acquire things. This leads to the fact that throughout the buying process it will be shown which personality of customers we have.