In many countries, the government prioritises economic growth above all other concerns. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this.

The government prefers economic growth over all other problems in many nations. The main advantage is that the country becomes rich and prosperous and the main drawback is other concerns such as pollution, health-related issues are increasing day by day. The major advantage to focusing more on financial growth than other problems is that the prosperity of the nation is increased and people of that country become rich. This is to say that if any country's economic condition is rich, the lifestyle of people will be modern. As a result, individuals can fulfil their needs and can buy anything they want. For example, the economic condition in America is very strong so most Americans can afford most of the basic things which can be afforded by the people who live in underdeveloped countries where the economic conditions are poor such as in India. The main cons of preferring economic growth over other problems is that country can face lots of health problems. This is because if government focus less on the problems such as pollution, the people will become sick, as a result, the death rate would be increased. For example, a survey in America found that those countries that just focus on the development of the economy have more concern about health complications such as obesity. In conclusion, a nation is concentrating more on economic power will lead to more prosperous and rich nations but the main disadvantage is that it will rise to lots of heath related diseases.