In many countries, people do not recycle waste material, such as paper, glass and cans. What are the reasons for this? What could be done to solve this problem?

In various nations, individual’s don’t recycle a particular product which have been used once, such as paper, glass and cans. However, behind this phenomenon there are several reasons. To begin with, recycling plays an important role in contemporary world which helps alot to keep environment safe. Nowadays people don’t recycle, they prefer to buy new products rather than using the same again. This situation has numerous reasons which leads people not to recycle things. First of all, human’s are boastful, they feel insult in using the same item again. In order to make a good reputation in a society they are more into wasting material instead to recycling and reusing it. To cite an example:- A rich person under a social pressure acts like he don’t use the old material more than once even if it’s in good condition and tend to buy new product’s for the same purpose. However, this problem can be solved by increasing awareness among people, which will affect their way of using material and it will lead majority of people to recycle waste material. The another prominent reason is, individual’s believe recycled material doesn’t remain pure as it was, when produced. This has became thinking of majority of people which is the another reason for not recycling. To vindicate:- a survey was conducted in which, people of ludhiana were asked some questions related to recycling and more than half of the population gave statement of impurity of recycled products. Due to this belief people don’t prefer to use recycled item. In conclusion, although recycling the detritus waste has a diverse effect. Both government bodies and human’s should represent views to tackle the problem of recycling