Nowadays, people move from one country to another for work. Some people think children of these families suffer because of this, while others think it is helpful for them. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In our current situation, a lot of citizens from different nations go abroad for job opportunities which make some believe that the children will bear the consequences of that, while there are also other people who were convinced that it is for the benefit of the children. It is my belief that the main reason of parents for working abroad is to give a better life for their kids. This essay will discuss its negative effects on their kids as well as its benefits. On one hand, there are negative effects to consider whenever someone in the family goes abroad especially the parents. Children that are left may feel abandoned and neglected which may impose a bad impact on their mental health. Those emotions may lead to behavioural problems and even long-term effects that may appear later in their lives. For instance, studies had found out that parent-abroad adolescents felt emotionally lonelier which later suffer emotional stress and health issues. On the other hand, guardians and caregivers of children choose to seek employment abroad for a higher salary. Moreover, a bigger pay rates in other countries will give parents a chance to give their child better life and will also help them finance their child’s education. This is so much applicable to parents whose child is going to tertiary education. I could consider myself one of those because my mother also went abroad in order to sustain my needs in college. In conclusion, while there are emotional issues left to the family of those migrating abroad for employment. It is also important to take into consideration that the desire for fulfilling family’s needs is their primary reason for leaving the country.