An increasing number of professionals such as doctors and teachers are leaving their own poorer countries to work in developed countries. What are the problems associated with and some possible solutions?

It is a commonly known fact that many skilled professionals are moving abroad to more progressive countries for better opportunities. In the course of this essay, we shall look into the reasons for this, the problems associated with it and also look into some possible solutions. First, let's discuss the reasons for this. Well, for starters, the developed countries have more to offer, in terms of lifestyle, benefits and job opportunities. The fact that they have a lack of local personnel to fit the requirement means that they need to employ from abroad this serves as a happy breeding ground for the people in the developing world. For example, many countries in Europe, Australia, and even New Zealand have a shortage of nurses and therefore people from Asian countries use this as an opportunity to leave their home countries and move for a better life. The problem this causes is that in their home country, there will be a shortage of trained staff, which will not only affect their field of work, but also the economy. The main solution for this is that the administration should provide facilities and benefits for skilled workers which are as attractive as abroad. This then will encourage them to ply their trade at home. Secondly, drastic steps need to be taken by the ministry, to help improve healthcare, education and even transportation services, in general, provide a better quality of living to their citizens. This is the only way to deter their natives to travel to other major cities. In conclusion, there is indeed a growing number of doctors and teachers leaving their homes and moving abroad to have access to a better life. If the leadership does not look into ways to keep their prized assets at home, they will end up losing all the skilled labour from the country which will permanently damage the economy.