Some people believe that children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often argued by individuals that educators should not hand assignments to students however some people believe that assignment has a good effect on children ’s learning. In my opinion, homework has positive outcomes on students’ learning if given in the right amount. This essay will discuss both sides of the issues as well as personal opinions and experiences. Homework has undeniably helped teachers in educating a child. It could promote their learning independence which will greatly help students not only in their exams but also in their attitude towards learning. For example, when I was in elementary, I oftentimes forgot some lessons taught to me due to a number of subjects teachers are tackling in class. however, because of the assignments, I was able to refresh things that were already discussed. It has greatly helped in children ’s memory and understanding of the topics that were previously learned. On the one side, academic homework could also affect children emotional state. Some children would feel stressed and exhausted. This situation may influence children ’s performance in school. Most of the pupils would feel pressured and depressed on academic tasks meant to answer at home. For instance, during my high school almost every day my practice teachers are giving assignments that sometimes I am not able to answer because of fatigue. This has caused me a lot of stress that I came to the point that I don’t want to go to school anymore. Take home tasks could possibly influence the mental state of the pupils. In conclusion, while they are minor effects on the mental state of children if given in excessive amounts. It also important to take into consideration the main purpose of assignments which is to help children in their learning.