People in big cities are facing many health challenges due to a high level of air pollution. What causes air pollution in big cities? Can you suggest some ways to deal with this situation?

A high level of air pollution is perhaps the most wicked and concerning issue that big cities suffer. Suggesting accurate remedies for that problem requires a clear understanding of the underlying reasons and this essay will attempt it. This situation can be driven by several factors. First and foremost, the most notable contributor to air pollution is the unsupervised number of vehicles and factories in major urban areas. Specifically, emission that is caused by a high traffic volume and a large number of factories in these cities makes the air become more polluted than at any point in the past. Besides, the disappearance of trees in big cities is also one of the most considerable roots of this warning situation. The reason lies in the fact that in metropolitan areas, trees have been cut down to make spaces for tall buildings, this leads to a lack of natural air -conditioners that can refresh the air. There are a number of practical solutions to help to deal with this issue. Firstly, the government could implement new regulations or policies to monitor the process of purifying waste in industrial factories. Consequently, this would relieve the amount of harmful chemical substances causing severe air pollution, which serves as a contributor to many diseases that is related to the respiratory system. In addition, the governments should also conduct campaigns to heighten social awareness of the severity of air pollution by propagation in the media. As a result, this would help people understand the importance as well as the urgency to protect the environment. In a nutshell, hopefully, the day not far away when we will have no pollution in the air and this can be achieved by us who are ordinary residents. If we play our roles properly, we will have a better environment in the future.