Some people believe theet student at university should be accessed with formal exam however other think continuous assessment like course and project work are more beneficial. What are the positive of both type of assessment. Do you think positive of formal assessment outweigh the another one.

It is generally claimed that testing knowledge during the educational process has a vital role. Moreover, there exist two opinions on the way of doing. However, every assessment type has equal advantages for me they are reducing stress and learning for the result. Project work gives chance to divide a big elephant into small parts. Namely, a student would divide the whole project into one day deal, therefore providing themselves with preparation in advance. On the time of passing the work one will be confident and reluctant. Whereas a formal review a person has not any prediction of what to wait for. Additionally, in most cases the project could be done in groups. In that case particular community has a chance to delegate the work and share or explain information within each other. Thus, If the toddlers were conscious about what and how to do then less anxiety would be in the preparational stage and in an examination itself. I think it is a great benefit because the university is not only about studying it is much more. On the other side, a formal exam helps to identify the actual knowledge of students. For example, if a youth had been worked a whole year then the result would be satisfying, compared to not a studying student. There is no doubt that this kind of midterm is fair enough. From my experience when I was preparing to test I could fill the gap if I had some in my mind. Nonetheless, should be noticed that it is a time-consuming process and need total concentration and dedication otherwise it will not be good marked. Personally, I think that such kind of quiz has a chance to exist unless it is not often taken. To conclude, everything is excellent if it is balanced and structured. Hence, the educational system should take into consideration both mental health and the quality of studying.