Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

It is argued that a degree university ensures a workplace with a high salary and a good career. On the other hand, some people choose to work after school. I think it depends on a person and their desires and aims. Employers in big and prestigious companies usually require a college or a university degree from potential workers. It can help to make a choice between candidates. It is obvious that people with a university degree have more knowledge and skills than those who do not have any. However, it depends on workplace and responsibilities. In some areas experts have to possess relevant theoretical knowledge, for example, in medicine or in science it is necessary to have a degree. On the other hand, there are a lot of workers who have special skills and they are ready to work without a degree. However, these workers very often cannot find a decent job because employers require degree. In some areas people do not need special education, if they pick up their expertise at work. These employers have abilities for working in a better place but they do not have degrees. The last time some famous companies as Starbucks, Apple and Amazon remove requirements related to a university degree for some professions. Moreover, some people do not have desire to spend time at the university. For example, some want to have their own business or have skills in IT that do not require a degree. To sum up, there are pros and cons in choosing to have work after school or after university. First of all, it depend on a workplace where a person wants to work. In some fields it is significant to have a university education, while in others people have enough opportunities to master skills in the workplace.