In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is commonly believed that social awareness plays an important role in the success of society and no one can deny it. However, in recent years, we have witnessed that reading online due to being cheaper is replacing the hard copies. I personally believe that this trend will continue significantly and digital information will be used by far more than the paper-based types. To begin with, one of the main reasons why I am an advocate that purchasing the newspapers and books will become less is that the internet is getting more and more developed. To be more precise, not only is cyberspace progressing so fast but also searching engines present great amounts of information related to diverse areas. For example, each individual using the Google website can access the latest updated news he is looking for during a day by expending only for the internet which may be as less than a quarter as if he wanted to buy a whole newspaper. Consequently, utilizing web-based data could be more accessible as well as be more economical. In addition, another reason that may give a rise to being in agreement with the statement that applying non-electronic information will become less popular is that paper and printing are getting more wealthy. That is to say, the more expensive the paper gets the more desirable the electronic data becomes. For instance, a person can read a special ebook on his own laptop by paying only the half price of a similar printed book. As a result, computer-based data could replace hard copy documents in the near future. In conclusion, in my perspective by considering the aforementioned reasons, the advent of technology and the internet, and increasing expenses of printing, the stated issue will take place eventually.