As computers translate quickly and accurately, learning foreign language is a waste of time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The development of technology has changed every single part of our life. The same can be said for the invention of the computer. Nowadays, there are a number of software that can easily translate any kind of text or word of other languages. However, it cannot be considered a good alternative for learning a foreign language. It seems to me, learning a foreign language is far superior to utilizing computer software. In the following paragraph, I will explain why learning a foreign language is important. On the one hand, learning other languages play a crucial role in a career opportunity. Underestimating learning other languages is not logical. For example, in today’s communication world, many companies all around the world are in contact in order to trade. Therefore, the more languages we know, the more qualification someone can achieve for hiring. Moreover, learning a new language is a brilliant way to communicate with other regardless of the boundary of their county. In other words, it leads to people’s confidence which is why, as a result of learning a new language, it is easy to connect with other cultures, traditions, and customs. Furthermore, learning a new language creates brain power and prevents dementia and the chance of getting Alzheimer’s disease. On the other hand, although applying software for translation makes a situation to understand other languages, it can be a controversial issue if individuals want to have a face to face relationship because no software can covert sense to a human. To sum up, I believe that, the computer has a positive effect on society and accelerates translation skills. I agree that being bilingual offers some advantages such as better communication, a healthier mind and more job opportunity.