Some people work for the same organization all their working life. Others think that it is better to work for different organizations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A workplace plays an imperative role in a worker’s life. A set of the community spends their whole working years in a single company, whereas others love to find a new working place at another organization frequently. In my opinion, it is crucial for employees to work for different employers to achieve their professional goals. Everyone has their own reasons to work for a single boss but one of them is job security, when someone works longer years at one place that shows their loyalty towards the employer, which reduces their chances of termination even during downsizing in the company. For example, United Kingdom employment data issued by the world trade organization shows that 90% of people who lost their jobs due to covid-19 lockdown in England had experienced less than three years. Moreover, working in one place enhance the worker’s experience in their domain that make them expert in their field, as a result, it is easy to reach the desired designation. On the other hand, in my opinion, shifting job place provides good opportunities In terms of skill set. Employees can learn different skills by working on different projects and experiencing challenging job duties which increase their employment options because it opens more working sectors for them to get employment. Apart from this, when people shift to a new job, generally get a higher income because 30 to 40% salary hike at the new job is a general practice of the employment sector. In this way, they can achieve a high band of salary within a short span of time. In conclusion, people have different reasons to work for one employee or different. People who give more value to job security love to work in a single organization and who prefer to learn new skills jump from one job to another frequently. In my opinion, frequent job changes are beneficial because it gives them an opportunity to learn more skills and get a rise in their salary when they join a new company.