Advertising discourages people from being different individuals by making us want to be and to look the same. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial perspective heating a debate whether people want to be and to look similar since advertisements prevent them from being unique. While this statement is valid to some extent, I would contend that there is a large number of advertisements that encourage everyone to be the sole. Apparently, there is a wealth of advertising in the world that has been making people become alike each other for decades. A frenzy of advertisers believes that the more people follow, the more items customers will buy so their purpose is to create new trends or new lifestyle’s concepts. For example, the Zara brand promotes advertisements spreading their new set of clothes which are blazers and jeans. This mix and match attract many women to follow in the year 2020 that it becomes the signature trend for casual clothes. It is undeniable that commercials prevent people from diversifying themselves. However, although this statement is widely acknowledged, there is still a steady stream of advertisements that encourage everyone to be unique. Currently, youngsters are having a tendency to give prominence to the distinction of individuals. Hence, it is the reason why a myriad of brands applies projects or slogans expressing this genre of the trend to approach more customers. With a view to encouraging people to gain goals in their own tactic, Nike, which is a famous sports brand, have set their slogan as “Just do it”. Hence, it is vital to note that being exceptional is a big trend that a lot of brands are toward. In conclusion,, obviously advertisers discourage people from diversifying themselves. However, boosting people to be different is still a widespread movement and it is one of the most beneficial strategies used by a wealth of renowned marketers.