today the high sales of the popular consumer goods reflect the of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Advertisements play a key role in today's market, which can make or break the sales report of any company. Currently, some people believe that it enhances the revenue of famous consumer products whereas it eradicates the essential needs of the society where the items are sold. In this essay, we will look at why the advertisements increase the sales of some products moreover we will discuss why it is not creating a certain potent impact on society. Currently, the Athletes have become the biggest brand ambassadors of various items. Firstly, these advertisements create an influence on the younger generation that helps companies to elevate their profit margin. Companies commence various kinds of discount offer on certain products for a limited period of time that causes an eagerness in the citizens to buy or let go of that offers, and quite a few of them fall into the trap of buying that product without knowing much of its characteristics. On the other hand, there are so many products coming into the market daily, that comes in handy and advertisements is the only way we can get to know about it. Websites which provide educational content on various subjects are very useful for students in this online era but we won't get to know about these sites if they wouldn't advertise them on social media apps where most of our young generation is present. For instance, old age citizens can order their medications online directly to their residence with the help of these applications. To summarise, I am moderately inclined to the opinion that advertisements are beneficial to society.