The advocates of international aid believe that countries have a moral obligation to help each other, while the opponents consider it unnecessary, because money is misspent by the governments that receive it.

For the time being, global assistance intervention has never failed to provoke debates. While some people claim the fact that nations have a moral compulsion to support each other, the opposite side makes a statement that money is misspent by the authorities that received it so it is unnecessary. While the latter is valid to some certain extent, I consider myself as an advocate of the former. Apparently, supporting each other acts as a precursor which brings a wealth of merits to countries. Since there is a steady stream of nations on the earth that are incapable of handling their issues ranging from education to economics, especially healthcare systems. Hence, the assistance from developed countries is essential for them to rely on. Covid-19 period can be cited as a promising example. Vietnam, which is a developing country with inadequate medical systems, had received the vaccine provision from England and America with AstraZeneca and Pfizer vaccine with a view to fighting against this global pandemic. Due to these redeeming features, it is necessary for all of the nations to take part in the international aid. Although this statement is widely acknowledged, there is still a myriad of people who believe that it is dispensable since the money could be misspent by the governments. However, this opinion is ungrounded. It is obvious to note that the nation which gets the assisting money will have the contrast with the supporting country in order to use it with strict control by both authorities. By properly using this money, that underdeveloped nation will be able to ride out the storm. In conclusion, I would go for the fact that worldwide assistance is an organization that brings a wealth of tremendous benefits by helping other countries.