Some people believe that they should be able to keep all the money they earn, and should not to pay tax to the state To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a heated argument over the issue of paying taxes. Most people argue that they could keep their whole salary and not pay taxes to the government. A lions share of society favours it however, the rest go adverse to it. I completely agree with this opinion and think that all citizens are entitled to pay taxes to the state. Taxpaying is an eye to eye with the central idea for various reasons. First and foremost taxes are the backbone of any nation, therefore without paying tax a country can crumble very easily. This means to say that a nation will easily face a financial crisis, as the government wouldn't have enough cash to execute day to day activities for the public such as government transportation and waste recycling. For instance, a study published by WHO in 2003 found that the main reason for underdevelopment in many countries is tax evasion. Adding further, if people do not pay taxes properly countries would not be able to defend their borders. As a result, the specific country will be prone to terrorist groups because of a lack of military supplies like metal detectors, weapons and meals. For example countries like Yemen where taxes are not compulsory due to war are still struggling to protect their country. On the loggers head, some critics go against the above-discussed assertions. Corruption by the leaders and bureaucrats will only escalate with more tariffs, but if we remove them this problem can be easily resolved. To conclude, I am of opinion that each citizen should pay taxes in the country they live in for their protection, public services and public health.