Government should spend more money on education than sports. Do you agree or disagree?

Government across the globe allocate and spend funds on various sectors. However, there is an ongoing debate among people to spend more cash on improving the education system. Instead of spending money on sports and recreational activities. I completely agree with this statement. Firstly, a sound academic system is pivotal in developing qualified and skilled resources, which is beneficial for the country’s economic growth in the longer run. In addition, relevant state authorities should allocate adequate financial resources to ensure quality and affordable education for the citizens. For example, Singapore has been successful in implementing a quality learning structure, which is reasonably priced. As a result, the unemployment rate in Singapore is amongst the lowest in the world. Secondly, countries with well-educated local populations will have a lower crime rate. Because the citizens are less likely to indulge in illegal and immoral activities such as the consumption of drugs and alcohol. For instance, a study was conducted in the year 2021 and it was proven that nations with higher literacy have few lawbreaking incidents and less liquor drinking rate, thus leading to a healthy and safe lifestyle. Furthermore, education brings awareness regarding human rights. Moreover, it also leads to higher productivity. As skilled human resources are more equipped to perform their tasks in an efficient and effective manner. On the contrary, sports and recreational endeavours are important in ensuring a healthier lifestyle. Subsequently, it allows the inhabitants to develop various skills such as gymnastics and football etc. In a nutshell, school and education should supersede, when it comes to funding, keeping in view the long-term goals.