All education and healthcare should be funded by the government and free for everyone. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

A nation's strength can be measured based on how effective and promising the various generations of the society are. Humans can deliver their best only if they are healthy while the future of a nation relies completely on the shoulders of the education system. I am a staunch supporter of the notion that government should fund the educational as well as the health sectors of the nation, making it completely free for its citizens. Firstly, privatization leads to decentralized management. Since we cannot have a single organization that could own all the educational and healthcare providers in a nation, we end up having many small not in sync administrations. Which causes delays and at times makes it impossible to introduce changes. As the administration defers, quality control is the first thing that gets affected. Services become more of a profit churning centre whereas the focus shifts from serving the society. Thus, private ownership of crucial cogs of the wheel is a bad idea. In contrast to the privatization discussed above, the government -owned medicare and educational institutions provide a few other advantages as well. As government controls the entire financial budget for the state or nation, they can exercise stright control over extravagant spendings. Moreover, the entire expenditure can be transparent to the citizens. In addition, the government can set the direction of the outcome. For instance, during a pandemic situation, the government can shift the entire workforce for treating the needy and poor population instead of playing at the whims of rich and powerful people. Therefore, bringing these sectors under the governance of the central or local authority would benefit the national interest. To conclude, I would like to reiterate that healthcare and education are the primary rights of a modern human being and they must be provided without charging a penny by the authorities governing the country.