Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Undeniably, in the contemporary era, people have diverse opportunities concerning which they can adopt. It is compellingly argued by some that individuals are in favour of this idea that we have a sizeable number of choices. In my opinion, I totally agree with this viewpoint, and in this essay, I will support my point of view with examples. To begin with, the reason why we have an array of decisions to choose from is that we have easy and instant access to our needs as a result of advancements in technology. In other words, people are able to discriminate between their alternatives by searching on the Internet. Individuals, thus, could easily find the feasible option which is likely to meet their needs. In developed and some developing countries, for instance, citizens can shop online where they might opt to purchase any product that they are in favour of and deliver those purchases by the next day. Furthermore, the traditional attitudes of our parents and grandparents have changed over time. This means that they are more aware of some new trends in our societies and, in turn, they allow us to choose something from which they used to ban us. By doing this, our generation has wider choices without any hinder against anyone. In Iran, for example, youngsters are allowed to marry everyone whom they are in love with, whereas in the past, parents and older family members had the responsibility to pick up a wife or husband for their younger member of their family. To conclude, it is true that people have innumerable choices, and, In my view, advances in technology and the alters toward conventions have brought this chance to have numerous options to pick up.