People now have the freedom to work and live anywhere in the world due to the development of communication technology and transportation. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, developed communication technology and transport infrastructure give access to individuals to make a choice about job and place for living. It is considered by some as an advantage, while others think there might be some drawbacks. On the one hand, free choice of workplace and place for life allowed people to find decent job with an affordable salary. In other words, if individuals want to work as an expert in a particular area but there are no opportunities to have this work in their hometown, they can find a workplace in another city or even in another country. It is obvious, transportation and the internet ensure incredible progress in all areas. Moreover, the internet and transport help specialists from different areas exchange ideas. On the other hand, people escape from town and countries because of work. As a result, they lose the bond with their close friends and relatives that can be so frustrated. Moreover, an adaptation to the new place might be so stressful and can lead to problems with mental and physical stress. Another point to consider is that travelling becomes so popular that it brings a detrimental effect on the environment. High access to a different kind of transport is one of the main reasons for the ecological crisis. To sum up, it can be advantageous for people to have variants where they want to live and work. Furthermore, there are benefits for an enhancement in different fields which lead to progress. I think that positives outweigh the negatives.