More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

Cities are often seen as places of opportunity, but there are also some major drawbacks of living in a large metropolis.In this essay, I will elaborate on some challenges of city life and provide some suggestions that the official leaders can consider on improving living conditions. When it comes to the major problem of living in a big city, I have to mention the following three. Firstly,the cost of living is likely to be much higher than that of in a small town or village. For example, inhabitants of cities have to pay higher prices for housing, transport, and even food. Furthermore, due to the high living pressure, urban areas tend to suffer from social problems such as high crime and poverty rates in comparison with rural areas. Lastly, the air quality in cities is often poor, due to pollution from traffic, and the streets and public transport systems are usually overcrowded. As a result, city life can be unhealthy and full of challenges. However, in order to improve our living standards in metropolises, governments can conduct various steps to tackle the problems. For instance, investing money in building affordable social housing is one of them. Obviously, the housing loan is one of the biggest pressure for most young people, so solving this problem will ease the stress a lot. Another significant measure that the government need to consider is to protect the urban environment by promoting a cleaner public transport system, such as subways or BRT buses. A third option worth to be mentioned is to build up provincial towns and suburban areas. In this way, the industry regions can be moved to those places, thus reducing the congestion issue in the downtown area. In conclusion, even though there are tons of realistic issues for people living in the cities, solutions for improving those problems surpass the challenges. I believe that as long as our governments pay sufficient attention to the work on making better living conditions for people, our living environment can be better in the future!