many manufactured food and drink products contain high level of sugar,which causes many health problems. sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar.

Sugar is the one important element in all kinds of food and drink which give sweet tastes, whereas the impact of consuming a high level of sugar becomes the cause of serious health problems. Thus, some people think the solution is that goods with high sugar should be made at a higher price. In my opinion, this would bring economic issues. In this essay, I will elucidate the issue which would happen and the solution of this problem, and the following examples will be provided to support my point of view. To begin with, the effect of making higher prices for food or drink which have a huge amount of sugar is that living costs will increase because most people consume this kind of product due to their good tasting and the feeling of energy. So, if sugary items are made at a higher price, it is likely to fix eating behaviours. For example, according to the latest survey conducted by Bangkok University, it has been released that 80% of people who have ordered the coffee and cakes from the luxury cafe's brand tend to like their tastes, even if they have to pay more. Therefore, this would clearly see that the price is not the best way to solve the sugar consumption behaviour's humans. To solve this issue, I think firstly, education is needed in order to promote awareness and attitude of disease which can be caused by consuming a high level of sugar such as diabetic type 2, cardiovascular disease, neurological disease or even fatty liver which lead to cirrhosis and liver cancer eventually. Secondly, manufacturers should provide a clear percentage of ingredient labels on the products, because some details enable public confusion. For instance, they show 23% of sugar in lower details, while the one on the top which is a smaller letter informs that they are contained in half of all. Therefore, if some do not properly read, it might cause misunderstanding. Acknowledgement should be a substantial way to change consumer behaviour. In conclusion, sweet things would bring many critical health problems; however, eating well is the best way to keep healthy and avoid the cause of serious diseases.