In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive development or negative development?

Nowadays we see a lot of businesses emerging because of globalisation.Whether it is a small business or a large one, we see the people marketing their to be new and innovative.As advertising a product to be special has a considerable effect on their profits,we see almost all businesses doing the same.In this essay,we will discuss why companies are opting this way and its negative impact on society. The major goal of every individual who is doing a business is to succeed.While most folks measure this success in terms of only money,a few measure it in terms of both money and their contribution to society.Most businessmen want to spread awareness to people about their product with the help of advertising.Advertising includes television ads,posters etc.Mostly they introduce their products to be new in some way and claim that they are the first of their kind.But not all the products are new. For instance,we have an advertisement on a laptop,having all the brand new features and it comes at a low price.But after buying it,people find it to be defective or not working in the way it was defined. This example shows how the public loses their money. If the company's emphasis on their business's or product's new features is not true, then they may lose some loyal customers which is a great damage business. Additionally,emphasizing a product's innovativeness degrades its other importances. For example,we have a mobile company that highlights their mobile's fast charging rate.Consumer's focus is shifted to its fast charging while ignoring its less storage capacity.They find this out after buying the mobile and feel like they have been deceived. To conclude businesses should more focus on emphasizing the way the product works and how it is different from their previous product.The companies must give their description accurately and must keep in mind that every word matters and must market their product with utmost care.