In their advertising businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in the in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

These days, most of the businesses try to show their goods are the last version of them in the advertising. It would be because of the competition between organizations which is so common lastly. Although it might have some benefits, my impression is that's a kind of negative advertisement. This is so contemplative to demonstrate products like the new mentality of people Which is ''best things, newest things" right now in their advertisement. This is a new trend between public to having the newest stuff is so classy. For example, people in my country would change their house's furniture such as sofa and carpet every other year. So businesses use this statement in their advertisement to sell as much as possible. The main reason why I believe this cannot be a positive development is that in this way buyers inflict harm because of the price increase. Salesmen will upgrade stuff's price whenever people go to meet that thing like the iPhone which is one of the most expensive cell phone brands in recent years. Another drawback is that profiteers will lie about how new that product is.They usually deceive people about it. As a result, people might buy different old things at the price of new ones. To conclude, all the companies are looking for more income and it's a constructive way for gaining much more profits. However, it has several disadvantages for purchasers.