Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? “Watching television is bad for children”

Watching television itself is a spare time activity. now, the question is weather it's good or bad for a child, is a vast horizon.To an extent I agree. Long time TV watch is not appropriate, on the other hand, what children do specially in the era of COVID and other law and order situations.I will be focusing more on the disagreement side. Children activities have always been a big question mark on parents.giving them opportunity to play outside specially in parks and clubs are restricted now comparatively to old times. However, despite of restrictions and security issues those kids,live in compound can manage to play but those who live in close vicinity cannot afford to have fun outside because of the same reason. In contrast, if we let our kid to sit idle like a potato couch may lead to restrict their thought process.As scientifically proven, sitting and watching TV only May increase their knowledge, May entertain them but it doesn't let them embark up with creativity. Also, Nowadays eyesight, headache, obesity has increased so much in kids that the schools, clubs has raised serious concerns over their health and well being. Thus, in my openion, watching TV should be limited as per given time and let it be for entertaining purpose only and we should divert more towards outdoor games so that we can produce healthy youth in our country.